Skip to content

New Music Tuesday #18

August 18, 2009

Hey Folks, I’m going to try something a little different this week to save myself some precious minutes. I’m working on a few other things (mostly drawing) and I get surprised each day at how time makes fools of us all.
So…I’m going to simply post a few album recommendations, with the release dates noted for future reference, and leave you with the wonderful songs to enjoy.

I know that I’ve been posting a little less lately, so as soon as I’ve completed my other work, I hope to be posting a tad higher quantity of interesting finds and great artists.
I hope you all are having a great week. Let’s get to it…

Yo La Tango

Artist: Yo La Tango
Album: Popular Songs
Release date: September 8th (Matador Records)
Track: “I’m On My Way”

Myspace…Yo La Tango

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Joshua James

Artist: Joshua James
Album: Build Me This
Release Date: September 8th
Track: “Magazine”

Myspace…Joshua James

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Matt Hires

Artist: Matt Hires
Album: Take Us to the Start
Release Date: August 18th
Track: “You in the End”

Myspace…Matt Hires

___________________________________________________________________________________________

J Tillman

Artist: J Tillman
Album: Year in the Kingdom
Release Date: September 22nd
Track: “Earthly Bodies”

Myspace…J Tillman

___________________________________________________________________________________________

atal

Artist: As Tall As Lions
Album: You Can’t Take it With You
Release Date: August 18th
Track: Sleepyhead (Acoustic Version)

Myspace…As Tall as Lions

Catch you next week for more great music!

Ciao

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

___________________________________________________________________________________________

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. New Music Tuesday #23 «

Leave a Reply

