Skip to content

New Music Tuesday #15

July 14, 2009

Hey all, sorry for the late New Music Tuesday, I’ve had a busy morning.
As you notice, I’ve decided to start numbering the music posts to make them easier to find and navigate…YAAAYYYY!
I would also like take some time today and apologize for the brief introduction to these artists that I recommend each week. I have a limited time allotted for posting each day and therefore I have to make my posts short, sweet and to the point. I figure…if you enjoy the songs enough, you can easily follow the artists links to gather more info or investigate further. I hope this is, at least, satisfactory for now.
So…let’s get to it.

PJ Pacifico

I just started getting some of my music from a new site that I’m excited about and I found this album while browsing around. It’s by Norwalk, Connecticut’s P.J. Pacifico from his sophmore effort…”Always & Everywhere”. This is a great album full of warm and inviting tracks, that in many ways remind me of “Iron and Wine“. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking it up.
Have a listen to this song titled…”I Can’t Say No”.

Myspace…PJ Pacifico

Ed Tullett

Maybe I’m feeling a little quiet and mellow today but here is another recommendation in the Folk-indie vein of music. This is Ed Tullett from the UK with his album “With Love, My Lust, In Debt”.
The track is titled “With Love and Squalor”, simple, brilliant. Have a listen.

Myspace…Ed Tullett

Axel

I love this song from the new UK band Axel and the Farmers off their recently released EP “Dream #7”.
Now I can look forward to hearing their full length release. I hope it’s soon.
Here’s the title track from the 4 song ep.

Myspace…Axel and the Farmers

That’s all folks! Catch you next week for more great sounds.
Thanks for visiting.

Ciao.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 10:53 am

    Just listened to Ed Tullett and i loved it so much!! thanx for finding it

Leave a Reply

