Skip to content

New Music Tuesday

June 30, 2009

Hey guys and gals!
Welcome to new music Tuesday.
This weeks additions include another update on the much anticipated new Stellastarr* album “Civilized” which comes out in the U.S. July 7th. I happened to get a hold of the album via a European connection and thought I would give you folks another taste of it’s greatness. There are also a couple of “Up and Coming” albums I’ve included in the mix as well, so let’s get started.

Deastro
Deastro

To be honest, I can’t believe I missed this one.
This is the latest release from Detroit’s own Deastro, a four member troop lead creativily by one Randolph Chabot (22) whom I have mentioned here before…New Music Tuesday 4.
This new album “Daggers” (with the addition of a full band) was released June 2nd, and Its slightly heavier electro-pop sound to the 08′ released “Keepers” is certainly not something to be missed…if your a fan.

This track is titled “Day of Wonder”

Myspace…Deastro

Blind Man’s Colour
Blind Man's Colour

Blind Man’s Colour are a couple of college students from St. Petersburg, Florida who are very good at making your ears happy.
This next track is from their upcoming (August 18th) release “Season Dreaming”, which I wish I had in my hand right now, and is chalked full of dreamy synth and vocals that I love to take in on those special de-stress days.
I learned of these two just a few day’s ago via mysecretplaylist.com and have had this song playing on my ipod ever since. If you do a simple google search for these two you can snag a few older tracks as well as this one from various sites.

This song is titled “The Warm Current’s Pull”

Myspace…Blind Man’s Colour
Blog…BMCblog

Stellastarr*
Stellastarr

Well, my intention is certainly not to jam this band down your throats (my previous posts Here and Here) but as I said before…I got my hands on the new Stellastarr* album “Civilized” and (in my opinion) this is their best effort yet.
I went out for a run yesterday to take in the album (as I do) and found myself playing back many of the songs while I was out because of thier sheer goodness, so I HAD to once again spotlight this talented New York group.

Simply put…the album comes out July 7th and I highly recommend picking it up.

Have a listen to another preview track titled “Sonja Cries”

Myspace…Stellastarr*

Thanks Folks, Come back next week for more great music.
Have a happy 4th!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 30, 2009 9:18 pm

    Last song; spot on……beautiful.
    It hits emotion little of us ever dare to bring to the surface.
    Thanks for the great music! Music Tuesdays are great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

