Skip to content

Getting Personal

September 24, 2008

I went on this great run today in a place I haven’t been since I was little. It’s called Francis Peak and it’s fairly close to where I live…just more…up. I took some photos and thought I would share them as it was such an amazing sight. Yep, that’s me up there. (I apologize for the self indulgence)
Anyway, aside from the excessive wind, it was the perfect day for it. I just threw on the ol’e ipod and headed out…though I have to admit I took the car a little ways up. The canyon is nearly 20 miles long and it certainly wasn’t the day for that sort of distance.
I was surprised at how winded I was getting from the high altitude… though I would do it again in a heartbeat.
BTW, That partially dried lake you see down on the valley floor is the typical look for the famous Great Salt Lake at the end of a hot summer.

Sorry for the lack of posting, I’ll get right on that.
Until next time.

Ciao.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

