Skip to content

Sunsets and Starry Nights

August 26, 2008

OK so, I guess music has just been my thing lately…sorry about that…ok,… no I’m not.
Good news though…It’s only been a few days since my last post. Although… that sounded eerily like a twelve step program kind of statement……………………..not that there’s anything wrong with that.

So, here’s a couple of songs from a Canadian indie rock band “Faunts“, comprised of two brothers Steve and Tim Batke who started this whole thing in 2000. Pictured above is their 2005 release titled “High Expectations/Low Results“, and I think it will surprise you.

I was reminded of these two from their most recent (today in fact) release “M4“, of which I haven’t procured as of yet. I just wanted to give you a little taste of the fore mentioned album because it’s aural treats make for excellent end of summer lazy nights and cogitating. I picture listening to this album while watching the day fade away………….. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
gotta go.
Oh yeah…the first song is titled “High Expectations“. (instrumental)
The Second is “Instantly Loved“. (you might)


Talk to ya soon
Ciao.

Leave a Reply

