Skip to content

Still Here!

May 12, 2008

Hey all! Well, It’s been some time since I’ve posted. Sorry.
I seem to have gotten myself into a rut after going on vacation. You know…the ole’ post vacation blues that you get when you are looking forward to something for so long…and when it all comes to an end…it seems just a little harder to pick up and move on again. The good news is…that I think I’m clearing the woods and coming alive again.
I’ve been doing a little running up in the mountains lately and it always helps to bring me to life. There’s something about being outside, in the mountains, taking a moment to to observe the world around me (of which I so often take for granted) that it becomes almost religious to me at times. As if I’m recharging my soul. Cheesy huh?
HA HA HA HA HA….I love it anyway. ;- )

Anyway, I’m back… and in recognition of this, I think it only appropriate to (once again) offer up some of the little treasures I’ve found in hopes of opening up a little more of my world to you.
I think I want to start the week off with an old idea made new under the title “Off the ipod”. Where in (as you can guess) I showcase some new (or in some cases…simply great) music to you.
The “simply great” will apply in this case as this next song showcase is from an album from 2006, though none-the-less superb in my eyes.
It’s from a Los Angeles indie band who go by the name “Mezzanine Owls“. As I stated, the album came out in 2006, though I was reminded of them because they do in fact have a new ep that was recently released; Although…I’m such a fan of they’re previous album, I was compelled to give you a taste of the oldy but goody. The fore mentioned album is called “Slingshot Echoes“, the song is called “Lightbulb“. I’ve had this on my ipod recently and found it highly appropriate for my “return” post… as it seemed a great album to ingest while running around in the mountains. Give er a listen, I know you’ll enjoy!


[Audio https://tommyfox.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/04-lightbulb.mp3%5D

Until next time…
Ciao.

One Comment leave one →
  1. andrea permalink
    May 14, 2008 5:40 am

    Welcome back!
    I’ve missed not having something “new” to look at. 😉
    Great song…keep ’em coming.

Leave a Reply

